Why am I here?

I have just finished reading the happiness project and this is my equivalent project.  Instead of each month focusing on something to make me happy I am focusing on things to bring me closer to being the person I want to be, improving my confidence, loving myself and accepting me for me.

In the last few years I have felt very lost in who I am as a person.  I don’t feel like I have a consistent style or am confident in my identity or what I stand for.  I am constantly comparing myself to my friends and even random strangers which does nothing but emphasise my self perceived faults.  I have suffered from depression as a result of this negative behaviour and took the brave step this year to finally start doing something about it so I can stop living my life in a holding pattern.

This is the first time I have written a blog and I have done nothing but second guess what I have written since the moment I started it.  The main goal for me in starting this is to get over my fear of criticism and what people think of me and hopefully inspire someone else to take on the challenge of getting comfortable with who they are and stop living their life for other people.  I will go into more detail about me in upcoming posts and I aim for this blog to be raw, not over thought, written from the heart and hopefully this will show my growth and development as time goes on.  I have visions of being this confident, self empowered woman, and by sharing my story and making myself accountable to any followers I get I aim to get there! To me this is an important step in becoming an everyday vixen – once I stop caring so much about what other people think I’ll be more confident and true to myself.

So what does all this mean?  Over the next 6 months I will be focusing on me and getting in touch with who I am, building my identity and developing ways to improve my self confidence and love.  I have grouped these ideas into 6 key themes, which may change as time goes on, but they are:

July – Life detox

August – Physical and mental health

September – Own my passions

October – Self love rituals

November – Cultivate my style and identity

December – Awaken the social butterfly

Thank you for reading and I look forward to completing this journey with you and inspiring you to find the real you as well.

EV xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

